top of page

Game Design Branding Research


Having done research into the minimalistic style logos/branding I wanted to achieve for myself, I decided the next best course would be to look into branding for games companies.

I was pleasantly surprised that a lot of game companies use minimalist style logos, usually with an icon or symbol above the name of the company/person. Knowing now that this is a valid option for the field I want to advertise in, I will pursue this more confidently.

However, I have found that the business cards veered more to the colourful/very game focused design. This is not the sort of card I wish to design, I would like to keep to a more traditional and minimalist style. Hopefully this will make my card stand out slightly against others that dominate the market.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page