top of page

Audio Exploration: Development Doc Part 2

AI Conversation

I struggled at first to get the two AI interacting in one blueprint, and then realised I was able to import the two meshes and use the animation classes to make them animated and went with this for getting it work within the time frame. I also had an issue with this that the sounds would play whenever the player entered the room, and so a repeated conversation would really break immersion. I decided to add a Boolean that if the data had been collected it wouldn’t play, if they hadn’t got the data it would repeat in case the player missed it or was struggling with the puzzle.

AI Malcolm

I had a few issues with Malcolm’s AI blueprints, I had copied Shae’s and attempted to change the variables again but again this didn’t work. In the end I started again and did it fresh and it then worked. The issue was to do with the For Loop and it entering and never being able to exit.

Agent

I switched the Third Person Character starter content mesh and had never done this before, but I found it relatively simple once I realised I had to make the blend spaces and animation blueprints and could just switch the mesh in the blueprint.

BP Broom

I tried to copy the blueprints from the box but again this did not work and from this point on decided not to try and do this from this point on. However, I did change this blueprint as I originally had this and the Box on pressing e to interact but instead it is now on left mouse click along with all the other interacts to make the controls as simple as possible.

DDOS

I struggled to get the 1 and 2 keys to work for the DDOS as well as the hacking key noises and struggled to get them to both work together. However, after much playing around I managed to get it to work with branches after each to see if it was in the collision for the DDOS and then if it did, edit the variables and then from the HUD cast to Third Person Character. This enabled it to do both.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page