top of page

Environment Building


After completing all the final blueprints, I began to create and reuse some 3D assets I had (from the Hammer Girl project). I also used some of the starter content that comes as part of the Unreal First Person Template.

As the brief was only a 2 week project, I went for a very simplistic low poly 3D art style with block colour styled texturing.

I used some images from the internet to help speed up the process, mainly for use in planes for things such as the glasses filter, the wallpapers, the curtains on the stage and the footprints for the rabbit.

Once I had created these I retextured some assets from the Hand Painted Environment Asset Pack to fit the art style and then arranged them in the space, adjusting some of the positions and space in the cupboard so that it felt a little more claustrophobic and believable as a cupboard/spare room type of feel.

Overall, I am pleased with how these assets look and fit into the environment, I feel for the time available and the focus of the brief being on the gameplay as opposed to the art, that the models created serve a purpose and are readable as the objects they are designed to replicate. If more time were available I would have gone into some more detail and may do before resubmission for Christmas time.

 

The next stage is to implement the sound acquired from my friend studying Music Practice at the University.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page