top of page

Google Sketch Up

First brief for the Module XB2001: Game Development. Aim to recreate a level from a game using Google Sketch Up. By analysing the level both through playing the game and researching materials online I will try to recreate the level: The Clockwork Mansion from the Bethesda game, Dishonored 2.

For the start of this brief I considered what games I would like to analyse, based off what games I play. I initially thought about choosing between Ghost Recon: Wildlands, Far Cry 4 and Watch Dogs 2, later deciding that I didn't really want to explore an open world environment but would prefer to analyse a linear narrative styled game. This was when I decided to go for either Dishonored or Dishonored 2. I chose The Clockwork Mansion level as I found this a really interesting level to play through, and with all Dishonored levels, there were multiple ways to complete it with multiple outcomes at the end. I started by finding an in-game map of the mansion and have been using this as the base to create the shell of the level, and then will plan to use a video walkthrough of the game to add the gameplay elements in to the level.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page